My Journey to Health



Tuesday, March 13, 2012

So another relatively good day, although a little bit more junk food than I wanted…Not too bad though! Also, I need to start replacing my coffee intake with some more water, but….I’ll get there eventually! 😉

Breakfast: A BLT! Felt strange to eat it for breakfast, but it was awesome! 4 slices turkey bacon, lettuce, and tomato with a little bit of light miracle whip on 2 slices of 45 calorie Sara Lee multi-grain toast. Coffee with 2 Tbsp sugar free french vanilla creamer.

Snacks: an apple, a light cheese stick, strawberries, 15 raw almonds, no sugar added cinnamon applesauce.

Lunch: 3 oz sliced turkey breast, lettuce, tomato, and a little light miracle whip on a whole wheat flat out.

Dinner: 3 oz 91% lean hamburger on a whole wheat bun with 1 slice of 2% American cheese, jalapanos, tomato, and mushrooms and garlic sauteed in 1 tsp olive oil. 1 cup of potatoes sliced and sauteed in 1 tsp olive oil with green bell pepper and garlic. A fresh veggie salad with 1 Tbsp of light Cesar dressing. Also, more coffee with 2 Tbsp sugar free french vanilla creamer.

Junk: 2 chocolate chip walnut cookies that were give to me by the grandma of a kid in my class at work. I meant to throw them in the garbage….but…although I have to say, they were the best damn cookies I have ever had in my life, and well worth it. This lead to needing more and ending up eating a Cadbury egg later in the evening…Those damn things are so much a weakness, and I swear they put them out earlier and earlier every year!

Exercise: 45 minutes of weight resistance machines at the gym.

Water: Haaaa……. Do coffee and sugar free sodas count? Also, I’ll take this opportunity to plug Blue Sky sodas that are made with Stevia for the sweetener. They’re great!!

And a rant: My school was doing a McDonald’s Teacher night. I don’t want to go there, because then I’ll not be able to help eating the food, and I don’t want to eat the food because it’s really quite awful for you, but I also don’t want to feel like a bad person who didn’t want to support the school. I just don’t support McDonald’s, in anyway, and it seemed like the majority of the money would go to McDonald’s in this scenario, with only a chance for our school to win $1,000. Just kind of a weird concept that I don’t fully understand! On a positive note though, I didn’t realize that I really don’t eat fast food ever! I was trying to think of the last time I had fast food and was happy to say that I couldn’t really remember it. So hooray for that! (It was probably a drunken night in a Taco Bell drive thru. 😀 )


Leave a comment