My Journey to Health



Sunday, May 15, 2011

It’s funny, I have more time on the weekends, but am much less ambitious about things it seems, so end up not writing for a couple of days. But that’s fine.
I went to my meeting this morning. 3.6 lbs down this week! Hooray! I’m going to do it for real this time. Only 10.4 lbs more to go until I am at goal. No more messing around.
So, here’s what I ate today:
Breakfast: 2/3 cup of some chocolate cranberry granola thing, 2/3 cup fat free milk. Coffee w/ Splenda and fat free milk.
Lunch: Light Yoplait yogurt. Light string cheese stick. An artichoke with 1 Tbsp butter and 1 tsp olive oil. An orange. 1/2 a banana (the other half i dropped and my dog ended up getting it.) 😀
“Snack” : 1/2 cup no sugar added reduced fat chocolate ice cream on a cake cone.
Dinner: 1 cup whole wheat pasta, 1/2 cup spaghetti sauce, 3 oz 93/7% lean ground beef made into meatballs. Left over vegetable skewers from last night (yellow squash, zucchini, onion, cherry tomatoes, mushrooms)
Dessert: 1/2 cup no sugar added reduced fat chocolate ice cream on a cake cone.
Fluids: Didn’t drink enough again today. I will have to get back on that tomorrow!
Exercise: Just a little yard work and grocery shopping, but at least I was active.
Excited to set my new goals tomorrow for next week!


Leave a comment